Aalborg University Business School (AAUBS) is administered by a head of school supported by a management team consisting of two vice heads of school for full-time studies and research & funding, respectively, three heads of sections, head of executive education and head of administration. The head and the management team set the direction for the school in accordance with its mission statement and are overall responsible for the school’s budget and day-to-day operations.

In order to enhance knowledge sharing and cross-cutting research collaboration, the school has established a Professor Council consisting of all the school’s full professors and research group leaders. Head of school and vice head of school for research and funding are born members. The council is a forum for discussion of issues related to research leadership and attraction of external research funding.

In addition, Aalborg University Business School has a Business Advisory Council (BAC) and a School Council, which advise management in matters concerning, among others, the school’s strategic, academic and discipline-specific issues. 

Aalborg University Business School is part of the Faculty of Social Sciences (FoSS) at Aalborg University. The head of AAUBS refers to the dean of FoSS.

Management and Organisational Structure of Aalborg University Business School

More about the organisation

AACSB Business Education Alliance Member           AaU Business School · Fibigerstræde 2 · 9220 Aalborg ØST · Denmark· Phone: +45 9940 8220